“Changed in Adoration”

It’s that Original Fall that keeps me coming.

So this particular morning, I find myself falling down in adoration at the small chapel where I live.

1005070_10151668238701413_1337395075_n[1]

Locked now in His Love Gaze

Imprisoned here in Light

Naked, hungry, withered

With soul as dark as night

Hope still here in flicker

Faith a gift received

Floods the soul in Love-Light

In trust I have believed

Chase the shifting shadows

Covering mind and heart

Change me now, forever

Unite where once apart

Come near me now, Sweet Jesus

And heal this broken place

Strength for the paths to heaven

Where I’ll see You face to face.

Leave a Reply

